Deleting a Shift

Only support staff can delete their own shifts.  Only shifts marked as Draft and Returned to Staff can be deleted.

A support staff may need to delete a shift if they created the shift by accident. If you accidentally started an eTime Live shift, simply end the shift and then delete it.

To delete a shift:

  1. Navigate to eTime Live and click the trash can icon on the shift to be deleted.
  2. Click Yes, delete this shift on the shift deletion confirmation window that appears.


    1.pngimage-1610405979638.png

If you need to delete (or edit) a shift that is not marked as Draft or Returned to Staff, how you handle it depends on its status.

  • Being Processed at ISS - contact Payroll immediately.  Depending on the status of payroll processing, they will either be able to return the shift to you or they will need to process a payroll adjustment.
  • Pending Circle Review - contact your circle approver immediately.  They will need to return the shift to you.

Disclaimer: All names displayed in the above screen shots are fictional characters. No identification with actual persons (living or dead) is intended or should be inferred.

Updated 07/24/23.


Revision #16
Created Tue, Jan 10, 2023 9:41 PM by Jordan Brown
Updated Fri, Feb 23, 2024 10:21 PM by Elizabeth Lukan