Creating and Submitting a Forgotten Shift
Creating a shift for a previous day will render the shift EVV Invalid
To create and submit a forgotten shift, first navigate to eTime Live by clicking
Open eTime on the home page.
- On mobile, eTime Live will automatically open upon
login.login
From eTime, click
Start shift
.

Next, select the employer, the job, the method and the location for the forgotten
shift.shift
-
If selecting an EVV required job and method, eTime Live may detect that the device location lies outside of the geofence. If this is the case, confirm the address where the forgotten shift tookbegan placeby clicking the checkbox next to the address and click Confirm Location
to
continue.
Once the details of the forgotten shift have been confirmed, click Add in the top right hand corner.corner
Next, click End Shift to stop the eTime timer and verify that all Staff Activities have been logged for the forgotten shift.shift

Once all of the details have been finalized, click Next in the top right hand corner of the Finalize Details screen
Select the appropriate ending location for the shift
If selecting an EVV required job and method, eTime Live may detect that the device location lies outside of the geofence. If this is the case, confirm the address where the forgotten shift ended by clicking the checkbox next to the address and click Confirm Location

Click End in the top right hand corner to advance to the Final Review screen
From the Final Review screen, click Change.Change

Select the Start Time section to edit the start date, start time and to include a reason why the time and dates are changing for this shift.shift

<Image
of
change time window with reason = “Forgot to create shift on *arbitrary date here*>
Once finished, click Change Start Time to confirm the changes made.made

Select the End Time section to edit the end date, end time and to include a reason why the end times are changing for this shift.shift

Once finished, click
Change End Time to confirm the changes
made.made
After editing the Start Time and End Time for the forgotten shift, select
Done to advance to the Final Review
screen.screen
From the Final Review screen, verify the accuracy of the shift’s
detailsdetails, scroll down and click
Submit Shift at the bottom of the screen

to
advance
toClick Submit viewfrom the
shiftConfirm inSubmission thedialog Jobwindow
Period tab
