Creating and Submitting a Forgotten Shift


**Creating a shift for a previous day will render the shift EVV Unverified. Continuous unverified shifts will be a cause for ISS intervention, as ISS may not be able to bill for those shifts.**

 

  1. To create and submit a forgotten shift, first navigate to eTime Live by clicking Open eTime on the home page.
    • On mobile, eTime Live will automatically open upon login
  2. From eTime, click Start Shift

     

    image-1609377719900.png


  3. Next, select the employer, the job, the method and the location for the forgotten shift
    • If selecting an EVV required job and method, eTime Live may detect that the device location lies outside of the geofence. If this is the case, confirm the address where the forgotten shift began by clicking the checkbox next to the address and click Confirm Location


      image-1609377762392.png

  4. Once the details of the forgotten shift have been confirmed, click Add in the top right hand corner
  5. Next, click End Shift to stop the eTime timer and verify that all Staff Activities have been logged for the forgotten shift

    image-1609377832532.png




  6. Once all of the details have been finalized, click Next in the top right hand corner of the Finalize Details screen
  7. Select the appropriate ending location for the shift
    • If selecting an EVV required job and method, eTime Live may detect that the device location lies outside of the geofence. If this is the case, confirm the address where the forgotten shift ended by clicking the checkbox next to the address and click Confirm Location


      image-1609377935359.png



  8. Click End in the top right hand corner to advance to the Final Review screen
  9. From the Final Review screen, click Change


    image-1609377994374.png



  10. Select the Start Time section to edit the start date, start time and to include a reason why the time and dates are changing for this shift

    image-1609378046211.png




  11. Once finished, click Change Start Time to confirm the changes made


    image-1609378088374.png


  12. Select the End Time section to edit the end date, end time and to include a reason why the end times are changing for this shift

    image-1609378125772.png


  13. Once finished, click Change End Time to confirm the changes made


    image-1609378186025.png

  14. After editing the Start Time and End Time for the forgotten shift, select Done to advance to the Final Review screen
  15. From the Final Review screen, verify the accuracy of the shift’s details, scroll down and click Submit Shift at the bottom of the screen



    image-1609378239389.png




  16. Click Submit from the Confirm Submission dialog window

 

image-1609378278924.png